contract management software

Best Contract Management Software 2026: Compared on Price, Features and Fit

Adira EditorialLegal AI desk17 min read

"Best contract management software" is not one answer. It is fourteen different products built for fourteen different buyers, priced in three completely different ways, and most comparison pages hide that behind a single ranked list. This page does not. Adira, which publishes this guide, makes contract lifecycle management software and is one of the fourteen tools compared below, so treat the Adira row with the same scepticism you would apply to any vendor grading its own homework. What we can offer instead of false neutrality is method: every price and feature claim below was checked against the vendor's own current site or a named third-party benchmark in September 2026, every unverifiable claim is marked as such, and Adira is not placed first by default. It wins some comparisons and loses others, named plainly.

How this comparison was built

Three rules governed every row in the tables below. First, a price is only shown as "published" if it appears on the vendor's own site without a sales call; everything else is marked quote-only, with a sourced range from third-party purchase data where one exists, never a guess. Second, a feature is only marked "yes" if the vendor's own site or documentation states it directly; where the honest answer is "confirm with the vendor," that is what the table says, not a filled-in blank. Third, SOC 2 and ISO 27001 status is marked "unverified here" wherever a public, dated certificate was not confirmed during this review, rather than repeating a vendor's marketing claim as fact. A test you can run yourself on any vendor, including Adira: Ctrl+F their terms of service for the word "export." If it does not appear, assume you cannot get your contract data out without asking, and get an export clause written into the contract before you sign.

The full comparison, split by pricing model

Fourteen vendors, grouped the way a buyer actually experiences them: five publish real numbers you can budget from today, nine make you talk to sales first.

Vendors that publish pricing

ToolBest forPricingMin seatsData residencyNo-training commitmentSOC2/ISO
ConcordSmall teams wanting unlimited e-signatures on every tierEssentials $499/mo (5 users, +$49/user); Business $899/mo (5 users, +$69/user); Enterprise custom5, effective (base tier priced for 5)Not itemised on pricing page; confirmNot publicly statedUnverified here
ContractbookNordic/EU-based small teams, flat per-tier pricingCentralize EUR399/mo (up to 5 users); Accelerate EUR599/mo (up to 10 users)1, effectively (flat tier fee)EU-hosted (Danish company); confirm specificsNot publicly statedUnverified here
Zoho ContractsTeams already inside the Zoho ecosystemRoughly $5 to $60 per user/month across published tiers, plus a free trialLow/none published; self-serveChoice of data centre, India included on paid Zoho plans (confirmed via Zoho Sign)Not publicly stated for the AI layer specificallyUnverified here
GatekeeperVendor and supplier-heavy contract books, unlimited usersEssentials $1,245/mo to Enterprise Custom $5,295/mo, priced by contract/supplier volume, not seatsNone, unlimited users on every planUK-hosted primarily (UK company); confirm for IndiaNot publicly statedUnverified here
AdiraSolo practitioners to mid-size Indian legal teams wanting published pricing and India-specific draftingPractice $89 to $109/seat/mo (3-seat min); Firm $179 to $219/seat/mo (5-seat min); Enterprise custom; 7-day trial3 (Practice), 5 (Firm)Defined regions, confirmed in signed DPA, not itemised publiclyExplicit: does not train on customer contract content, built on Anthropic Claude's no-training commercial termsNot yet published as a dated certificate; confirm directly

Quote-only vendors

ToolBest forReported price rangeMin seatsData residencyNo-training commitmentSOC2/ISO
IcertisVery large, regulated enterprises with deep ERP integration needs$150,000 to $500,000+/year; median ACV around $88,000 (Vendr)Not published; enterprise-scale deploymentsMulti-region enterprise cloud; regions confirmed at contractingNot publicly statedBroadest in category: SOC 1, SOC 2, ISO 27001, ISO 27017/27018, HIPAA, GDPR, FedRAMP cited by third-party trackers
SirionEnterprise procurement-heavy contract portfolios, obligation extraction at scaleNot benchmarked publicly; positioned and priced for large enterprise, high minimum commitments typicalNot published; high minimumsMulti-region enterprise cloudNot publicly statedUnverified here
IroncladFast-growing companies wanting deep Salesforce/Slack workflow automationMedian $40,000/year, range $15,000 to $104,272 (Vendr)Not publishedMulti-region enterprise cloudAnonymised/aggregated customer data may train Ironclad's own AI models per its published policy; "do not train" enforced with external LLM providers such as OpenAIDocumented by third-party trackers, not independently confirmed here
ContractPodAi (rebranded Leah, Jan 2026)Enterprise buyers wanting agentic AI across the full lifecycle$50,000/year mid-market to $200,000+/year enterprise; average contract value $124,000, up to $372,000 for large deployments (Vendr)Not publishedMulti-region enterprise cloudNot publicly statedUnverified here
SpotDraftIndia-founded teams wanting AI review depth (VerifAI add-on)Roughly $10,000 to $50,000/year (third-party estimate)Not publishedAWS-hosted; India-specific options given company's Bengaluru rootsNot publicly statedUnverified here
JuroCommercial and people-ops teams wanting a browser-native editorMedian $31,164/year (Vendr, Sept 2026); range $15,000 to $60,000+None; unlimited users on every plan, priced on volume insteadEU-hosted by default (UK/EU company); confirm for IndiaNot publicly statedUnverified here
DocuSign CLMTeams wanting the deepest e-signature ecosystem alongside CLMMid-market $3,000 to $8,000/month; enterprise $50,000 to $200,000+/year. (Separate product and pricing from DocuSign eSignature)Not published for CLM specificallyMultiple regions; India data centre available on enterprise plansNot publicly statedWidely documented via DocuSign's public trust centre, not re-verified line by line here
LinkSquaresLegal teams wanting strong post-signature AI analytics on an existing archiveMedian $31,000/year; per-user $2,500 to $3,500/year; module-based (Analyze alone is cheaper than full lifecycle)Not publishedPrimarily US-hosted; confirm for IndiaNot publicly statedISO 27001 and SOC 2 documented by third-party trackers
AgiloftTeams wanting a highly configurable, no-code workflow engineEssentials from around $6,000/year to Premium $60,000+/year; average buyer pays $68,121/year (Vendr)Not publishedConfigurable; on-premise and private-cloud options exist, unusual for this categoryNot publicly statedDocumented by third-party trackers, not independently confirmed here

Every number above carries the same caveat: third-party purchase data (largely Vendr) reflects what real buyers reported paying, not a rate card, and a quote-only vendor's actual number for your team depends on volume, modules, and how hard you negotiate. Re-verify directly before you budget against any of these.

What actually separates them, beyond the price tag

The nine quote-only vendors split further by who they are actually built for. Icertis and Sirion sit at the top of contract volume and regulatory complexity: think a bank, a pharmaceutical company, or a manufacturer running tens of thousands of contracts through SAP or Oracle procurement stacks, where the CLM is one module in a much larger enterprise architecture. Ironclad and ContractPodAi target fast-scaling companies that want AI-native workflow automation deeply wired into Salesforce and Slack, with pricing that reflects genuine enterprise sales motions even for mid-size buyers. Juro, LinkSquares, SpotDraft, DocuSign CLM, and Agiloft occupy the middle: real AI review and drafting capability, still quote-only, but reachable by a legal team of twenty to a few hundred people rather than only Fortune 500 procurement.

The five published-pricing vendors solve a different problem entirely: predictability. Concord answers it with unlimited e-signatures on every tier, a genuine rarity in this category, though the useful seat count is really priced from five up. Contractbook answers it with a flat per-tier fee that works well for a small EU-facing team. Zoho Contracts answers it for anyone already paying for Zoho CRM or Zoho Books, where the ecosystem fit matters more than any single CLM feature. Gatekeeper does not price by seat at all; it prices by how many suppliers and contracts you manage, which suits a vendor-management-heavy team better than a per-seat model would. Adira's honest edge inside this group is narrower than "we're the best": published per-seat pricing at the low end of this whole comparison, India-specific depth (Indian statute grounding, stamp duty and e-stamping awareness, an explicit no-training commitment tied to Anthropic's published commercial terms), and Company Persona, a house-style AI drafting feature none of the other four published-pricing vendors offer. Where Adira does not compete is scale: none of the published-pricing group, Adira included, is built for the ERP-deep, tens-of-thousands-of-contracts deployments Icertis and Sirion are designed around, and it would be dishonest to claim otherwise.

The Indian legal layer this comparison sits on

Two questions in the tables above are not just feature checkboxes for an Indian buyer; they are questions Indian statute actually answers, and most comparison pages skip both.

Data residency. The common belief that Indian law requires contract data to stay on Indian servers is wrong as a general rule. Section 16(1) of the Digital Personal Data Protection Act, 2023 states: "The Central Government may, by notification, restrict the transfer of personal data by a Data Fiduciary for processing to such country or territory outside India as may be so notified." (DPDP Act, 2023, official text) That is a negative-list model, transfer is permitted by default, and as of this writing no country has actually been notified as restricted. So "Is my vendor hosted in India" is a real question worth asking, but it is a due-diligence question, not a compliance mandate, unless your organisation sits in a sector with its own localisation rule, such as RBI's payment-data circular for payment system providers specifically. See our full walkthrough of data residency for legal software for the sectoral exceptions.

E-signature validity. Every vendor in the tables above offers some form of e-signature, but not all e-signatures carry the same weight in an Indian court. Section 3A of the Information Technology Act, 2000 sets the bar a signature technique must clear to count as a formal "electronic signature": "A subscriber may authenticate any electronic record by such electronic signature or electronic authentication technique which: (a) is considered reliable; and (b) may be specified in the Second Schedule." (Section 3A, IT Act, 2000, Indian Kanoon) Only Aadhaar eSign and a Digital Signature Certificate sit inside that Second Schedule and carry the "secure signature" presumption under Section 14; a standard click-to-sign, which is what most of the CLM vendors above default to, is still legally valid but shifts the burden of proving authenticity onto you if it is ever disputed. If native Aadhaar eSign or DSC support for Indian counterparties is a requirement, not a nice-to-have, confirm it directly with the vendor; most of the international names in this list route it through a partner integration rather than building it in.

There is one more India-specific cost line every published price above hides: GST. If a vendor invoices you from outside India, a GST-registered Indian buyer generally self-assesses and pays IGST under reverse charge, commonly at 18 percent, under Section 5(3) of the Integrated Goods and Services Tax Act, 2017. This applies to every foreign-billed SaaS vendor in these tables, not just Adira; our Adira pricing breakdown works the actual arithmetic if you want the full mechanics rather than the summary here.

A worked TCO example: a 3-seat Indian legal team

Take a small in-house legal team, three seats, choosing between a published-pricing vendor and a typical enterprise quote.

Adira Practice, 3 seats, billed annually: $89 x 3 x 12 = $3,204/year.

Concord Essentials, 3 users: the Essentials tier is priced for 5 users at $499/month regardless of whether you use all 5, so a 3-seat team still pays $499 x 12 = $5,988/year, roughly 87 percent more than Adira for a team that does not fill the seats it is paying for.

A typical enterprise quote-only vendor (Icertis or Ironclad-style): reported medians run from $40,000/year (Ironclad) to $88,000/year (Icertis) based on real purchase data, before implementation. The more honest point here is not the price gap; it is that a genuine 3-seat team is rarely even in the addressable market for these vendors, whose minimum deal sizes and enterprise sales motions are built around dozens or hundreds of seats. Comparing them on price for a 3-seat team is comparing products that were never competing for the same buyer.

Red flags when evaluating any vendor's claims here

NormalRed flagWhy it matters
Pricing page shows a real number, or a sourced third-party benchmark exists"Contact sales," with no public number anywhere, including third-party purchase dataNo anchor to shortlist by budget before spending real sales-cycle time
Vendor states plainly whether it trains AI on your content, and names the underlying model providerVendor answers only for its own application layer, silent on the model provider beneath itThese are two separate risks; a vague answer often means only one was actually checked
Data residency named as a specific country in the signed DPA"Global infrastructure" or "enterprise-grade security," no country namedA location you cannot name in the contract is not one you can enforce
SOC 2 or ISO 27001 offered as a dated certificate on requestCertification described as "in progress," or referenced only in marketing copyAn unfinished audit is not a certification
Minimum seat or deal size stated upfront, or genuinely none (self-serve)Minimum surfaces only after a demo call, once you are already invested in the processA 3-seat team quoted enterprise-only pricing wastes real time on both sides
Data export at termination named explicitly in the contractSilent on export rights when the relationship endsYou can find yourself locked out of years of your own contract history mid-switch
Native Aadhaar eSign or DSC support confirmed for Indian counterparties, if you need itOnly a standard click-to-sign offered, with Indian secure-signature routes left to a workaroundA standard click-signature lacks the Section 14 presumption Aadhaar eSign and DSC carry
A number from this page or any comparison site is cross-checked against the vendor's own current pageA single third-party benchmark is treated as current and finalEvery benchmark, including this one, can lag a vendor's actual live pricing

A termination clause worth rewriting before you sign any of these

Bad: "Upon termination of this Agreement, Vendor shall have no obligation to provide Customer with access to, or a copy of, any Customer Data, templates, or configurations stored within the Services."

What is wrong: it gives the vendor an outright right to withhold your own contract history, clause library, and obligation records the moment the relationship ends, with no time limit, no format, and no cost certainty.

Better: "Upon termination or expiry of this Agreement, for any reason, Vendor shall, within 30 days of Customer's written request, provide Customer a complete export of all Customer Data, including all contracts, metadata, clause libraries, templates, and obligation records, in a commonly used, machine-readable format, at no cost beyond Vendor's then-standard export fee, if any, disclosed in this Order Form. Vendor shall retain a copy of Customer Data for no less than 30 days following termination solely to fulfil this export obligation, and shall thereafter delete or anonymise all Customer Data across its systems and any sub-processor's, and certify such deletion in writing on Customer's request."

What changed: a time-bound export right replaces silence, the format and cost are fixed in advance instead of left to the vendor's discretion at exactly the moment you have the least leverage, and a deletion certification closes the loop on the other side of the same risk, your data lingering indefinitely after you leave.

Pick by fit

  • Very large, regulated enterprise, deep ERP integration: Icertis or Sirion. Budget six figures and expect a genuine enterprise sales cycle; this is where they are built to win and where Adira and most of this list are not competing.
  • Fast-growing company, heavy Salesforce/Slack workflow automation: Ironclad or ContractPodAi.
  • Post-signature analytics on a large existing contract archive: LinkSquares.
  • India-based legal team or firm wanting India-specific drafting depth, published per-seat pricing, and a stated no-training commitment: Adira, or SpotDraft for a quote-only alternative with similar India roots.
  • Small team wanting the lowest predictable published cost with unlimited e-signatures: Concord.
  • Vendor and supplier-heavy contract books, not seat-driven: Gatekeeper.
  • Already committed to the Zoho ecosystem: Zoho Contracts, for the integration fit alone.
  • Not ready to buy anything yet, just want to check a clause or mark up a contract for free first: Weave, Adira's free browser contract tool, works on any contract regardless of which CLM you eventually pick.

FAQ

Is Adira really the best contract management software for 2026? For some buyers, yes; for others, honestly, no. Adira's real edge is published per-seat pricing at the low end of this comparison, India-specific drafting depth, an explicit no-training commitment, and Company Persona. It does not compete with Icertis, Sirion, or Ironclad at true enterprise, tens-of-thousands-of-contracts scale, and this page says so directly rather than claiming a false number one.

What is the real difference between "published" and "quote-only" pricing? Published pricing gives you a number you can act on today, from the vendor's own site, no sales call required. Quote-only pricing depends on a conversation and typically reflects contract volume, module selection, and negotiating leverage, so the ranges in the tables above are what real buyers reported paying, not a rate card you can rely on for your specific deal.

Do any of these tools support Aadhaar eSign or Indian stamp duty specifically? Some do, most route it through a partner integration rather than building it natively. Confirm directly with each vendor if native Aadhaar eSign or DSC support, or e-stamping, is a requirement rather than a nice-to-have; it is not itemised consistently across vendor pricing pages.

Is a cheaper published price always the better deal? No. A published price tells you what you will pay; it does not tell you whether the tool's drafting, review, and repository depth actually fits your contract volume and complexity. The TCO example above shows a published-pricing vendor can still cost more than another published-pricing vendor for the same seat count, so compare the actual number, not just which vendor publishes one.

Can I switch CLM vendors without losing my contract history? Only if your contract with the vendor you are leaving actually says so. Most standard order forms are silent on data export at termination, which is exactly the clause rewritten above; check your current or prospective vendor's terms for the word "export" before you sign, not after you decide to leave.

Which vendors here are actually usable by a 3-person legal team? Concord, Contractbook, Zoho Contracts, Gatekeeper, and Adira all publish pricing reachable by a 3-seat team today. The nine quote-only vendors are not impossible for a small team, but their typical deal sizes and enterprise sales motions mean a 3-seat buyer is rarely their target customer, regardless of the number a sales call eventually produces.

This page gets you a checked, sourced comparison of pricing models, published features, and the Indian legal questions, data residency, e-signature validity, and GST, that most vendor comparisons skip. It does not tell you which specific vendor is right for your organisation's contract volume, integration stack, or risk tolerance, and it is not legal advice; have your own team, and where the deal size warrants it, counsel, verify current pricing and confirm any compliance-critical feature directly with the vendor before you sign.

Frequently asked questions

Is Adira really the best contract management software for 2026?
For some buyers, yes; for others, honestly, no. Adira's real edge is published per-seat pricing at the low end of this comparison, India-specific drafting depth, an explicit no-training commitment, and Company Persona. It does not compete with Icertis, Sirion, or Ironclad at true enterprise, tens-of-thousands-of-contracts scale, and this page says so directly rather than claiming a false number one.
What is the real difference between 'published' and 'quote-only' pricing?
Published pricing gives you a number you can act on today, from the vendor's own site, no sales call required. Quote-only pricing depends on a conversation and typically reflects contract volume, module selection, and negotiating leverage, so the ranges in the comparison are what real buyers reported paying, not a rate card you can rely on for your specific deal.
Do any of these tools support Aadhaar eSign or Indian stamp duty specifically?
Some do, most route it through a partner integration rather than building it natively. Confirm directly with each vendor if native Aadhaar eSign or DSC support, or e-stamping, is a requirement rather than a nice-to-have; it is not itemised consistently across vendor pricing pages.
Is a cheaper published price always the better deal?
No. A published price tells you what you will pay; it does not tell you whether the tool's drafting, review, and repository depth actually fits your contract volume and complexity. In the worked example, one published-pricing vendor still costs more than another for the same seat count, so compare the actual number, not just which vendor publishes one.
Can I switch CLM vendors without losing my contract history?
Only if your contract with the vendor you are leaving actually says so. Most standard order forms are silent on data export at termination. Check your current or prospective vendor's terms for the word 'export' before you sign, not after you decide to leave, and use the rewritten termination clause on this page as a starting point.
Which vendors in this comparison are actually usable by a 3-person legal team?
Concord, Contractbook, Zoho Contracts, Gatekeeper, and Adira all publish pricing reachable by a 3-seat team today. The nine quote-only vendors are not impossible for a small team, but their typical deal sizes and enterprise sales motions mean a 3-seat buyer is rarely their target customer, regardless of the number a sales call eventually produces.
Was this useful?

See how Adira drafts in your voice and reads contracts from your side.

Explore the showroom

Working through a contract like this? Weave is Adira’s free tool to read, mark up, and connect any contract in your browser — no account needed.

Try Weave — free